Forthcoming Events

Below is a list of forthcoming events during 2021 that you may be interested in.  More details will be made available as they come to hand.

The figure of funds raised in Bexleyheath and Welling throughout the Poppy Appeal year (which runs from Sept. 2020 to Sept 2021)  currently stands at over 39,000.  Many thanks to all those involved in making this possible.  Well done Bexleyheath and Welling!

The Poppy Appeal fortnight for 2020 raised just over 39,000.  Well done to every one who helped or donated.

Sat 15 May                 Centenary of the RBL

Sat 29 May                 RBL awareness event Bexleyheath Market Place tbc

Sat 3 July                   Honour Walk - fund raising event in Danson Park. Sponsored walk   tbc

Mon 21 Jun                Armed Forces Day Flag raising at Bexleyheath Civic Centre tbc

Sat 26 Jun                  Armed Forces Day  - RBL awareness event Bexleyheath Market Place tbc

 tbc                            Civic Parade in Bexleyheath

Sat 9 Oct                    Countess of Wessex's String Orchestra Concert at Christ Church Bexleyheath

Thurs 28 October        National Poppy Appeal launch

Sat 30 Oct                  A short service of dedication will take place at the Garden of Remembrance Christ Church Bexleyheath tbc

                                  Poppy launch in Bexleyheath tbc

Sun 14 October           Remembrance Sunday

Thurs 11 Nov              Remembrance Day - we will parade our Standard at Bexleyheath clocktower at 1100

Tues 23 Nov               Branch AGM

 

Many of these events are actively supported by Bexley Council and Bexleyheath BID for which we are very grateful.